Welcome to NikonForums.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Memory card for D7000

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

paulro

paulro

• Forum Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Country Flag

This is my first post having just bought a D7000 camera.

I read slightly confusing posts last night and this is probably the best place to clear it up.

I am new to digital cameras so please excuse my ignorance.

what exactly do I need?

I've looked at Sandisk 32g 45mb/s which seems to be recommended but it seems scarce, in fact I can't find one on Amazon.

There's lots of 32g 90mb/s. Are they suitable?

So, I'm looking forward to hearing from you.

Many thanks

Paul

Adam

Adam

Nikon Forums Staff

• Administrators
  • 1,335 posts
  • Country Flag

Sandisk extreme cards are my go-to.  The extreme and extreme pro models should give you close to optimal performance all around.

Details on card basics can be found here:

Comprehensive SD Card Guide for Photographers - Articles and Tips | PentaxForums.com

morticiaskeeper

morticiaskeeper

Forum Veteran

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Country Flag
  • LocationTewkesbury, Glos
My D7000 has two 32gb cards. The RAW slot is 90mb/s, the JPEG slot is 45mb/s.

Merco_61

Merco_61

Nikonian

• Premium Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,588 posts
  • Country Flag
  • LocationUppsala, Sweden

Site Supporter