Welcome to NikonForums.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

D3300, 3400 Or 5200

d3300 d3400 d5200 newbie

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

Poll: D3300, D3400 Or D5200

This is a public poll. Other members will be able to see which options you chose

D3300, D3400 Or D5200

You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Vote Guests cannot vote

dkay

dkay

• Forum Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Country Flag

Hi, guys i'm new here. and i'm a newbie for DSLR cameras. can you guys suggest me a good entry level dslr?  help me to select a dslr from these 3 models :)D3300, 3400 & 5200

Thank you

AlexP

AlexP

• Forum Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Country Flag

Depends what features you cannot leave without, I think. If you want to watch your screen while the camera is facing you, then 5200 is your only option. 

3300 vs. 3400, ISO range might make the native 100-25,600 of the 3400 superior. If this is a concern for you, go for the 3400. Thought for a beginner (as myself), I would use the difference to buy something else for my first DSLR (as going stock might ruin your experience quite fast).