Welcome to NikonForums.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Micro--- need advice

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Dick

Dick

• Forum Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Country Flag
  • LocationMaine USA

Hi, once again I am trying to push myself into something new. Rather than bull right into it I am going to ask for advice. I have been shooting 6x9 film for several years and want to get into micro photography. I have some nice Nikon gear and I am realizing that technology has past me. Right now I have a D70 and D5200 a SB28 and a SB800 and a 105mm f2.8 AF Micro along with some close up filters and extension tubes. That is about what I have for micro gear. I would like to set up 2-3 speed lights photographing nature. From bugs to flora and fauna. I also have a 50 1.8 and a 135 2.0 that I may use (reversed). From what I have read I need to understand better about wireless multiple flashes. I am prepared to get whatever I need to get this moving. I have bought a lot from KEH.com over the years. OK let's get started-thank you.

You should post this in its own topic (i.e. in the technique forum):

Photographic Technique - NikonForums.com

Merco_61

Merco_61

Nikonian

• Premium Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,587 posts
  • Country Flag
  • LocationUppsala, Sweden

Site Supporter