Welcome to NikonForums.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Switching to Nikon and need some help with lenses...

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

Jayson1121

Jayson1121

• Forum Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Country Flag

So I have been shooting for about 13 years now and the whole time with a canon, most of the time with a T2i... way out dated. I have been on a budget for a long time but finally can afford to get something decent in my hands. After some research and debating I am looking to buy a D810 (This or the 5Diii... Think the D810 breaks down to a better camera at almost the same price) and a couple of lenses. The biggest rub is I am not familiar with the lenses and the research I have done really hasn't been a lot of help. I shoot landscapes and run down, dilapidated buildings mostly (not a people person). I'm looking for a nice wide/ultra wide angle, a good walk around lens for my aimless wandering days, and maybe a telephoto or macro lens, both of which i have used in the past but not a lot of. I am looking at a budget of 5-7K... I know that is a big gap but gonna try to keep it on the lower side if I can and that will include the memory cards, a speed light or two, maybe a new bag. 

Thank you for your time,

Jayson

Merco_61

Merco_61

Nikonian

• Premium Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,589 posts
  • Country Flag
  • LocationUppsala, Sweden

Site Supporter