Welcome to NikonForums.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

complement

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

Patrick9

Patrick9

Forum Veteran

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 355 posts
  • Country Flag
  • LocationMurfreesboro Tennessee

Site Supporter

I got my best complement yesterday.  I did something I have never done before. I put together a small  book of a few of my favorite photos. When it got here. I showed my wife she was sort of ho hum. She has absolutely no interest in photography. I laid the book on a table .

Last night She asked me how much they cost. . She informed me that she had looked at the book and thinks I have some really nice shots.  She wants me to get a few more printed to give as gifts to her brothers and sisters. WOW. You could have knocked me over with a feather.

nbanjogal

nbanjogal

Nikonian

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,094 posts
  • Country Flag
  • LocationUT, USA

Site Supporter

Well, congrats! This made me smile--I'm glad she caught your vision. :) You'll have to show us the photos she chooses to have printed...and good going on printing the book! We all probably need to print more--I keep seeing information about how this generation will have no pictures because no one is printing anything and data formats change, so digital is not permanent (inelegantly said, but you get the idea).