Welcome to NikonForums.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Fine Art Photography Gear

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

Cindy Clicks

Cindy Clicks

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Country Flag

I am a fine art photographer.  Let me tell you how I define that:  I take a wide variety of subject matter.  I use the camera as an artist would use a paintbrush, as opposed to how a technician would use a wrench.  I want the camera to do what I want it to do, and not the other way around. Therefore, it is difficult for me to find one camera that will work for every situation.  I am trying to narrow it down to two bodies, one for wide angle to mid range, and one for midrange to a longer telephoto.  I have a unique style and love to break the rules.  I have been told that not very many people shoot like this.  I am hoping to find another fine art photographer out there who can tell me what kind of equipment works best for a variety of situations.  Up until now I have used a Canon T3i with a Tamron 28-300 and a Tokina 11-16.  But I am needing some new equipment due to the sheer volume of photos I take, and because of my recent gallery and competition successes, I would like to upgrade to some better, more advanced equipment.  Any suggestions?  

Jerry_

Jerry_

Nikonian

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,528 posts
  • Country Flag
Hello and welcome to the forum.

Show us some of your recent shots and that will help to better understand the Fine Art that you are doing.

Lots of helpfull people here to give good advices.

Cindy Clicks

Cindy Clicks

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPip