Welcome to NikonForums.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Great photograph or great editing, that is the question...

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

meganhaderphotography

meganhaderphotography

• Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
  • Country Flag

I've been entering several contests for a few months now and really haven't had much luck.  I've been doing some reading on improving my techniques and lots and lots of practicing of those techniques.  My real question is, how do I know if it's because my photography stinks or if I'm just not as good as other photographers when it comes to editing? Or is someone somehow throwing the contests so that they win?  I went to Twitter the other day looking to see if a new site had a Twitter feed yet only to find out that there actually is a website to gaining votes for online contests.  Lo and behold, because the photography site I was checking on ran their contest by online votes only, one of the photographs had gained 600 votes because of the vote gaining site unlike the rest of the photographs that had about 10 votes a piece or less.  I'd really love to see the before and after of the winning photographs to see how far off I am.  Hope to hear from others out there with some ideas! Thanks!

IanB

IanB

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Country Flag
  • LocationArbroath, Scotland.

Site Supporter