Welcome to NikonForums.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Updates

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

CarlyC

CarlyC

• Forum Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Country Flag

I have just received a Nikon F5 Mirrorless Camera for Christmas and Im new to Nikon. I also received the adaptor and a Sigma 150-600mm lens. I keep getting the message that "cannot shoot because an unsupported lens is attached" I have been trying to do the update for the adaptor but simply cant get it to work. I have followed videos on You Tube and Nikon sites  but it still wont update. Help!!

I also have issues with the camera even taking one picture with the lens that came with the camera. it just flashes green lights all over the screen. Even in Auto mode. 

Im so excited to learn this system but right now Im very frustrated

Merco_61

Merco_61

Nikonian

• Premium Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,635 posts
  • Country Flag
  • LocationUppsala, Sweden

Site Supporter

Which version of the FTZ do you have? Which version of the 150-600?

CarlyC

CarlyC

• Forum Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Country Flag
FTZ II

CarlyC

CarlyC

• Forum Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Country Flag
Sigma is 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG

Merco_61

Merco_61

Nikonian

• Premium Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,635 posts
  • Country Flag
  • LocationUppsala, Sweden

Site Supporter

There is no firmware update available for the FTZ II. The update file Nikon have on the support site is for the first version.

What firmware is in the camera? Versions before 1.20 doesn’t support the FTZ II.