Welcome to NikonForums.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Hello from Florida

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

RustyNickles

RustyNickles

• Forum Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Country Flag

Hello,

I was recently given a D100 and plan to start using it.  I've been an amateur photog for around 50 years, my first camera was a Pentax Spotomatic bought new in the late 1960s which I used for the rest of that century. My switch to digital was made with Kodak Z612, a nice little digital zoom that took amazingly sharp photos and had an IS system that could freeze passing scenes at 40mph if the light was good. My nephew let me use his D3300 and I got the bug for another SLR.  Although I really like Nikons, I purchased Canon because it was feature comparable and would use my M42 mount lenses.  Now I have become the owner of classic Nikon D100,  No Nikon lenses yet, but. owning a couple of Adaptall lenses, I  quickly picked up an adaptall to Nikon adapter, which doesn't seem to allow infinity focus.  I'm not sure if it's the D100 or the particular type adapter - not a great number of adaptall adapters available for Nikon.

That's my story, when I get the D100 up and running, I'll post a photo or two.

I like old lenses and have a few Takumar, Adaptall, and an old Hanimex in my bag.

g4aaw pete

g4aaw pete

Nikonian

• Premium Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,756 posts
  • Country Flag
  • LocationBirchington, North Kent Coast.

Site Supporter

Hello & welcome.

You mention 'adaptall' lenses, would this be the original type or the type 2?