Welcome to NikonForums.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Second body advice/recommendations

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Pytho

Pytho

• Forum Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Country Flag
So I'm relatively new to the professional level photography community and I'm looking for advice on what second camera body to get. I currently own a D850 and personally love this camera. I want to find a secondary body that would work well as a pair with this one in regards to compatible lenses and accessories, and perhaps also one that offers some different features. At the moment I'm looking at the D780 and just wanted some opinions before I committed. Thank you in advance!☺

TheGlobalCitizen

TheGlobalCitizen

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Country Flag
  • LocationColorado

I don't see anything wrong with using a D780 as a second camera but why not find a D810 in good condition and run with that?

Merco_61

Merco_61

Nikonian

• Premium Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,587 posts
  • Country Flag
  • LocationUppsala, Sweden

Site Supporter

If you want to shoot tethered or with a wired remote, the D810 has the same ports as your D850, the D780 doesn't.

Nikon Shooter

Nikon Shooter

Nikonian

• Forum Member
  • 4,041 posts
  • Country Flag

… I currently own a D850…

Am I missing something here?

… using that body and still asking question I would assume
legit from a relative beginner? There must be plenty of solu-
tions on the second hand market given the trade-ins on "Z".

walt@wblady.com

walt@wblady.com

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Country Flag