Welcome to NikonForums.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

disjointed image files

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

Rockpebblar

Rockpebblar

• Forum Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Country Flag

Hi, I have been using my D7000 for a few years with no problems but the last two times I have uploaded onto my pc and the files have been either corrupt/half of the file and half of another sessions file/half a file and colour distorted half of another file.

The files show up as ok on the camera except for the occasional corrupt file.

I have changed the sd card, any ideas please

Attached Thumbnails

• RDW_1610.JPG
  • RDW_1573.JPG

mikew

mikew

Forum Veteran

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 798 posts
  • Country Flag
  • LocationNorth East Lincs

What operating system and how are you downloading them.

Nikon Shooter

Nikon Shooter

Nikonian

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,041 posts
  • Country Flag

I never met such situation… clueless!

Rockpebblar

Rockpebblar

• Forum Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Country Flag

I am using windows 7 pro 64 bit, the thumbnails have not been downloaded correctly as the corrupt files are not black!

I have done a factory reset and formatted the sd cards, the pictures seem perfect on the camera when viewed, but on the direct download off the camera to a new folder on pc they appear to have in some circumstances parts of the image taken and parts from photos taken a year ago!!!

I am baffled

mikew

mikew

Forum Veteran

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 798 posts
  • Country Flag