Welcome to NikonForums.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Is this deal legitimate, or grey market?

nikon d750 warranty abes of maine grey market

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

Soulman

Soulman

• Forum Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Country Flag

I am new to Nikons-and have decided to jump in full-frame and buy a D750. Last SLR I bought was an Olympus OM-1 in 1976. So, would have already purchased a D750 bundle with 24-120 lens this weekend for $2296.95 if Adorama or B & H were shipping during Passover/Shabbatt! I need a camera by April 11th. Point is, Abes of Maine has this kit plus a bunch of accessories AND the 70-300 zoom for $2279. Nikon D750 Digital SLR Camera Body + Nikon AF-S NIKKOR Bundle DSLR750KIT45

Abes says they are not an authorized retailer for Nikon, so is this a "grey market" camera/bundle? If so, what are forum users experience with Abes or grey market cameras?

Adam

Adam

Nikon Forums Staff

• Administrators
  • 1,335 posts
  • Country Flag

I thought Abe's was authorized, but if it says elsewhere that they're not, then the gear is by definition grey market.  Sometimes stores sell import models of the same gear for less.

According to their site :

• All Products include USA Manufacturer's Warranty unless otherwise stated

Merco_61

Merco_61

Nikonian

• Premium Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,634 posts
  • Country Flag
  • LocationUppsala, Sweden

Site Supporter